top of page
Search
madelynfrederick

Resting!

My mom and I have this thing when I say "My energy level is at 30%, 90%, or even 0%." (which usually means I am fading fast)

Well here is the thing. Coffee only last so long and on Tuesday I crashed.

I had such a busy week. I started school, I am a content creator on social media (Shameless plug- follow me Instagram, Facebook, and Youtube.) which is A LOT of work, and I went to Kansas for the weekend! Whew! That even took a lot of energy to type out that sentence.

You get the point! I was depleted of everything. On Monday night I was so exhausted I couldn't sleep. I know that is a juxtaposition but FA is weird.

So I slept for 17 hours! Yep you read that right.

About 6 months ago the guilt that I would feel for sleeping would consume me. I hated just doing nothing, laying around, resting.

Do you know what Our Almighty God did after he created this world? He rested.

I had tried to work on this shame filled emotion that I would feel doing what the perfect example did and taught us to do.

Woah.

*hold up while I pass through conviction city*

Until I gave it to Him, relinquished control, and I let God do God this cultivating cloud of guilt should hang over me.

The only reason I am writing this right now is because in the strong words of Burne Brown "Vulnerability is Bravery"

I am here to say as someone who gave it to God, the grass is much greener on this side!

It is okay to rest...with FA it happens a little more frequently.

-M

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page