top of page
Search
madelynfrederick

Back to school tips for wheelchair users!

​I got an instagram message the other day from a sweet girl asking for some tips on going back to school! She was going back to school for the first time using a wheelchair or walking aid. She was seeking advice and I thought this would be a great topic for this weeks video and blog post.

  • don't care what people think but you have to worry about what the right people think.

  • people will want to help. accept it and make your life easier

  • Communicate with professors and advisors

  • Email about absences and accommodations

  • Have all accommodation if needed

  • Backpack with front compartments for phone/id

  • Hand sanitizer and towel if raining

  • smart drive/motorized assist

  • I pad

  • Social be normal people will like you!

  • Avoid crowds to get to class on time

This is the list that I came up with and I hope they help you! If you want to watch my video about back to school here it is!

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page