top of page
Search
madelynfrederick

my SUMMER favorites!

School starts in 2 weeks for me "eeeek" so I am trying my very best to soak up the last moments of summer! It is my favorite season! I love the water and being outside, not to mention the effortless hair and makeup and the adorable summer fashion! Dresses, sandals, and beach waves oh my!!!

I decided to compile a list of a few thing that have been my staples this summer.

First lets start with make up because who doesn’t love it?! I purchased the NARS Laguna bronzer at the very beginning of summer and have been reaching for it everyday!

It's hair time now! I recently purchased some Lange items when they were having a sale. I am obsessed with all things mint. So I got the invigorating mint shampoo and conditioner. It smells AMAZING and leaving you hair feeling so clean. I also got the sea salt texture spray because I love the look of effortless beach hair. My hair is so straight and heavy but this stuff works. It give so much volume and texture.

Now let's talk fashion! I am very picky about clothe that I will wear. The have to be modest and classy but cute and comfortable. AND most importantly they have to look good when I am sitting in my wheelchair! This summer I have been loving t-shirt dresses. They fit all my standards and they adorable!

I can't walk in certain shoes so when I know I will be in my wheelchair I choose my "sitting shoes" How cute are the snake skin sandals?!

When I think of summer I automatically think of tan skin. After being suckered in I bought a tan accelerator. I have never received this many compliments on my color. FOX TAN DOES WORK!

One thing about summer in Texas is it's HOT and so important to stay hydrated! I love this wheelchair water bottle holder. It is a must!

And last but not least is a new show on Netflix called In the dark. I am so obsessed and I can't wait for season 2. I think the reason I love this show so much is because it depicts disability so well.

Those were my summer favorites I hope you enjoyed and make wure to let me know if you try anything out!

-M

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page